Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 597)

CHANGES IN CHAIRMANSHIP OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Resources Microelectronics Limited (the "Company") announces that with effect from 18 November 2010: (i) Mr. LUK Chi Cheong has been appointed the chairman of the audit committee of the Board in place of Mrs. OON Kum Loon; (ii) Mr. WONG Tak Shing has been appointed the chairman of the remuneration committee of the Board in place of Mr. Ralph Sytze YBEMA. Save as the above, the composition of the audit committee and remuneration committee of the Board remain unchanged.

With effect from 18 November 2010, the composition of the audit committee and remuneration committee of the Board will be as follows:

Audit Committee: Mr. LUK Chi Cheong (*Chairman*)

Mrs. OON Kum Loon

Mr. SHI Shanbo

Remuneration Committee: Mr. WONG Tak Shing (Chairman)

Mr. Ralph Sytze YBEMA

Mr. DU Wenmin

By Order of the Board
CHINA RESOURCES MICROELECTRONICS LIMITED
Tim Ngan Siu Hung
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 18 November 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. WANG Guoping (Chairman) and Mr. Elvis DENG Mao-song (Chief Executive Officer); the non-executive Directors are Dr. Peter CHEN Cheng-yu, Mr. DU Wenmin, Mr. SHI Shanbo, Mr. WEI Bin and Dr. ZHANG Haipeng; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mrs. OON Kum Loon, Mr. Ralph Sytze YBEMA, Professor KO Ping Keung, Mr. LUK Chi Cheong and Mr. WONG Tak Shing.