Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國工商銀行股份有限公司 INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED (a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1398)

## ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE APPROVAL FROM CBRC CONCERNING THE QUALIFICATION OF CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER

Reference is made to the announcement by Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "**Bank**") on 28 October 2010 in relation to, among others, the Bank's proposed appointment of Mr. Lin Xiaoxuan as Chief Information Officer. The Bank has recently received the "China Banking Regulatory Commission's Approval in relation to the Qualification of Mr. Lin Xiaoxuan" (Yin Jian Fu [2010] No.569). Pursuant to the relevant regulations, the qualification of Mr. Lin Xiaoxuan as Chief Information Officer of the Bank has been approved by the China Banking Regulatory Commission.

Please refer to the announcement dated 28 October 2010 for the biographical details of Mr. Lin Xiaoxuan, which are still accurate as at the date of this announcement. Save as disclosed herein, there are no other matters relating to the appointment of Mr. Lin Xiaoxuan that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank nor is there any information to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

## The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 3 December 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Mr. JIANG Jianqing, Mr. YANG Kaisheng, Ms. WANG Lili and Mr. Li Xiaopeng as executive directors, Mr. HUAN Huiwu, Mr. GAO Jianhong, Ms. LI Chunxiang, Mr. LI Jun, Mr. LI Xiwen and Mr. WEI Fusheng as non-executive directors, Mr. LEUNG Kam Chung, Antony, Mr. QIAN Yingyi, Mr. XU Shanda, Mr. WONG Kwong Shing, Frank, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCARTHY and Mr. Kenneth Patrick CHUNG as independent nonexecutive directors.