Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)

(Stock Code: 00656)

ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of Fosun International Limited (the "Company") dated 2 November 2011 in relation to the progress update of the investment in the JV Company (the "Fosun Previous Announcement"), the announcement issued by SOHO China Limited (Stock Code: 410) in relation to its proposed acquisition of The Bund 8-1 Land in Shanghai (the "Proposed Transfer") on 29 December 2011 (the "SOHO Announcement") and the announcement issued by Greentown China Holdings Limited (Stock Code: 03900) in relation to the Proposed Transfer on 29 December 2011 (the "Greentown Announcement").

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") would like to express that it is aware of the contents of the SOHO Announcement and the Greentown Announcement and is surprised in relation to the proposed arrangements as stated in the SOHO Announcement and the Greentown Announcement.

The Company who will indirectly hold 50% interests in The Bund 8-1 Land in Shanghai upon completion of transaction as set out in the Fosun Previous Announcement, is of the view that it enjoys the pre-emptive right in the Proposed Transfer. If such interest cannot be protected, the Company shall take all appropriate legal actions to defend its interest.

By Order of the Board
Fosun International Limited
Guo Guangchang
Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC, 29 December 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Guo Guangchang, Mr. Liang Xinjun, Mr. Wang Qunbin, Mr. Fan Wei, Mr. Ding Guoqi, Mr. Qin Xuetang and Mr. Wu Ping; the non-executive director is Mr. Liu Benren; and the independent non-executive directors are Dr. Chen Kaixian, Mr. Zhang Shengman and Mr. Andrew Y. Yan.