Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## (Stock Code: 880)

## ANNOUNCEMENT UPDATE ON THE SETTLEMENT RELATING TO THE LANCEFORD ARRANGEMENT

Reference is made to the recent announcements issued by SJM Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 24 and 25 January, and 2 and 17 February 2011 and, most recently, on 11 March 2011 (the "**Announcements**") in relation to the Lanceford Arrangement and resolution of issues relating thereto. Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement shall bear the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

As mentioned in the announcement of the Company dated 24 January 2011, 31.655% interest in STDM was held by Lanceford. The Board has been notified that upon the execution and completion of the Deed of Settlement in resolving the Dispute among Dr. Ho and his family members, 0.117% and 6% interest in the said 31.655% interest in STDM are owned by Dr. Ho and Ms. Leong On Kei, Angela, directors of the Company, respectively whilst the remaining 25.538% interest in STDM is to be separately and/or beneficially owned by members of Dr. Ho's families.

The Company remains of the view that the Deed of Settlement on Lanceford's holding in STDM has no effect on the Company and there will be no change in management or strategic direction of the Company.

By Order of the Board SJM HOLDINGS LIMITED So Shu Fai Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 24 March 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Dr. Ho Hung Sun, Stanley, Dr. So Shu Fai, Mr. Ng Chi Sing, Mr. Rui José da Cunha, Ms. Leong On Kei, Angela, Mr. Shum Hong Kuen, David and Mr. Fok Tsun Ting, Timothy, the non-executive Director is Dato' Dr. Cheng Yu Tung and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Chau Tak Hay, Mr. Lan Hong Tsung, David, Mr. Shek Lai Him, Abraham and Mr. Tse Hau Yin.