Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國工商銀行股份有限公司

INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1398)

ANNOUNCEMENT OF APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT TO COMPANY SECRETARY

Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "**Bank**") announces that Ms. Tsang Mei Kuen resigned as the assistant to Mr. Hu Hao, the Company Secretary of the Bank, with effect from 26 April 2011 and Mr. Lee Ting Sau, Byron, has been appointed to replace Ms. Tsang with effect from 26 April 2011.

Mr. Lee Ting Sau, Byron, is a member of The Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. He is also a solicitor registered with The Law Society of New South Wales in Australia. He obtained a Master of Laws from the University of London.

Mr. Hu Hao will be assisted by Mr. Lee Ting Sau, Byron, in discharging his functions as a Company Secretary of the Bank. The Bank has applied for, and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited has granted, a waiver from strict compliance with the requirements under Rules 8.17 and 19A.16 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the period from 26 April 2011 to 27 October 2013.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 26 April 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Mr. JIANG Jianqing, Mr. YANG Kaisheng, Ms. WANG Lili and Mr. LI Xiaopeng as executive directors, Mr. HUAN Huiwu, Mr. GAO Jianhong, Ms. LI Chunxiang, Mr. LI Jun, Mr. LI Xiwen and Mr. WEI Fusheng as non-executive directors, Mr. LEUNG Kam Chung, Antony, Mr. QIAN Yingyi, Mr. XU Shanda, Mr. WONG Kwong Shing, Frank, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCARTHY and Mr. Kenneth Patrick CHUNG as independent non-executive directors.