Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Ajisen (China) Holdings Limited 味千(中國)控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 538)

ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made by Ajisen (China) Holdings Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.51B(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") was notified by Mr. Katsuaki Shigemitsu ("Mr. Shigemitsu"), a non-executive director of the Company, that on 9 June 2011, the Magistrate of the Eastern Magistrates' Courts (the "Magistrate") imposed a fine of HK\$4,000 on Mr. Shigemitsu for his failure to perform a duty of disclosure to notify The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Company of the cessation of his interest in 3,000,000 shares of the Company within the period specified in Section 348(1)(a) of the Securities and Futures Ordinance. Mr. Shigemitsu was also ordered to pay investigation cost to the Securities and Futures Commission in the sum of HK\$10,003.

Save as disclosed above, there is no other information relating to Mr. Shigemitsu that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules and Mr. Shigemitsu is not aware of any other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By order of the Board

Ajisen (China) Holdings Limited

Poon Wai

Chairman

Hong Kong, 10 June 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Ms. Poon Wai, Mr. Yin Yibing and Mr. Poon Ka Man, Jason as executive Directors; Mr. Katsuaki Shigemitsu and Mr. Wong Hin Sun, Eugene as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Lo Peter, Mr. Jen Shek Voon and Mr. Wang Jincheng as independent non-executive Directors.