Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



WINSWAY COKING COAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

永暉焦煤股份有限公司

(Incorporated in the British Virgin Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1733)

ANNOUNCEMENT PRICE-SENSITIVE INFORMATION

STRATEGIC ALLIANCE AGREEMENT WITH MONGOLYN ALT (MAK) LLC

The Directors of the Company announce that the Company entered into a long-term Strategic Alliance Agreement with MAK for the supply of high-quality coal.

This announcement is made by Winsway Coking Coal Holdings Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.09(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Strategic Alliance Agreement with MAK

The board of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company announces that the Company entered into a ten-year strategic alliance agreement (the "**Strategic Alliance Agreement**") with MAK on 25 October 2011.

Under the Strategic Alliance Agreement, Mongolyn Alt (MAK) LLC ("MAK") or its designated companies will supply high-quality coal to the Company or its designated companies from Mongolia with a minimum volume of 3 million tonnes per year with scope to increase the volume as may be agreed by the parties. The purchase price shall be mutually agreed upon on a quarterly basis with consideration given to the market price in China. The Company will provide comprehensive logistical services to MAK.

The Strategic Alliance Agreement will regulate supplies from MAK to the Company for a period of ten years starting from 2012 and may be renewed by the parties upon agreement within three months prior to its expiry.

By Order of the Board of Directors

Winsway Coking Coal Holdings Limited

Cao Xinyi

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 26 October 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Wang Xingchun, Ms. Zhu Hongchan, Mr. Yasuhisa Yamamoto, Mr. Apolonius Struijk and Mr. Cui Yong, the non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Cui Guiyong, Mr. Liu Qingchun and Mr. Lu Chuan and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. James Downing, Mr. Ng Yuk Keung, Mr. Wang Wenfu and Mr. George Jay Hambro.