Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1288

## **Resignation of Director**

The board of directors (the "Board") of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") announces that Mr. XIANG Junbo has tendered his resignation as the Chairman of the Board, executive director, and the chairman and a member of the Strategic Planning Committee under the Board of the Bank with effect from 28 October 2011 due to the need of state financial work. Mr. XIANG Junbo has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and does not have any matters, in relation to his resignation that should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. XIANG Junbo for his significant contribution to the Bank during his tenure.

By order of the Board of Directors

Agricultural Bank of China Limited

LI Zhenjiang

Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC, 28 October 2011

As at the date of this announcement, our executive directors are Mr. ZHANG Yun, Mr. YANG Kun and Mr. PAN Gongsheng; our non-executive directors are Mr. LIN Damao, Mr. ZHANG Guoming, Ms. XIN Baorong, Mr. SHEN Bingxi, Mr. CHENG Fengchao and Mr. LI Yelin, and our independent non-executive directors are Mr. Anthony WU Ting-yuk, Mr. QIU Dong, Mr. Frederick MA Si-Hang and Mr. WEN Tiejun.