Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement does not constitute an offer or an invitation to induce an offer by any person to acquire, subscribe for or purchase any securities of the Company.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0038)

## THE ISSUE OF A SHARES OF THE COMPANY APPROVED BY THE PUBLIC OFFERING REVIEW COMMITTEE OF THE CSRC

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Listing Rules.

References are made to the announcements of the Company dated 28 June 2010, 16 August 2010, 27 June 2011, 15 August 2011 and 6 January 2012 and the circulars of the Company dated 19 July 2010 and 12 July 2011 (the "**Circulars**"). Unless otherwise indicated, capitalized terms in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circulars.

The Board is pleased to announce that the Public Offering Review Committee of the CSRC approved the Issue of A Shares of the Company at the meeting held on 11 January 2012. However, the formal written approval of the CSRC has not yet been issued.

-1-

The Company will issue further announcements in respect of the Issue of A Shares once it has received formal written approval from the CSRC and when the pricing and other terms for the Issue of A Shares have been finalized. The Company will keep the Shareholders and investors posted of any further development in relation to the Issue of A Shares where appropriate.

## By Order of the Board FIRST TRACTOR COMPANY LIMITED Zhao Yanshui Chairman

Luoyang, the PRC 11 January 2012

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Zhao Yanshui is the Chairman and executive Director of the Company and Mr. Su Weike is the vice Chairman and non-executive Director of the Company. Other members of the Board are, three Executive Directors, namely, Ms. Dong Jianhong, Mr. Qu Dawei and Mr. Liu Jiguo; three non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Yan Linjiao, Mr. Liu Yongle and Mr. Li Youji; and four independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Luo Xiwen, Mr. Chan Sau Shan, Gary, Mr. Hong Xianguo and Mr. Zhang Qiusheng.

-2-

\* For identification purposes only