This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer by any person to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities. This announcement is not, and is not intended to be, an offer of securities of the Company for sale in the United States. The securities of the Company have not been, and will not be, registered under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "U.S. Securities Act") and may not be offered or sold in the United States absent registration or an applicable exemption from registration requirements under the U.S. Securities Act. There is not, and is not intended to be, any public offering of the securities of the Company in the United States.

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of AIA Group Limited (the "Company") announces that, Mr. Rafael Si-Yan Hui has tendered his resignation as independent non-executive director of the Company with effect from 29 March 2012 in order to attend to other commitments.

Mr. Hui has confirmed that he has no disagreements with the Board and there are no other matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board expresses its sincere gratitude to Mr. Hui for his contributions to the Company during his term of office.

By order of the Board **Mark Edward Tucker** *Executive Director, Group Chief Executive and President*

Hong Kong, 29 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises:

Non-executive Chairman and Non-executive Director: Mr. Edmund Sze Wing Tse

Executive Director, Group Chief Executive and President Mr. Mark Edward Tucker

Independent Non-executive Directors: Sir Chung-Kong Chow, Dr. Qin Xiao and Mr. John Barrie Harrison

Non-executive Director: Mr. Jack Chak-Kwong So