Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 384)

## **VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT**

The Company wishes to refer to its announcements dated 24 December 2010, 4 January 2011, 31 January 2011 and 14 November 2011 (the "Announcements") regarding the status of Mr. Liu Ming Hui, a former managing and executive director of the Company, and Mr. Huang Yong, a former executive president of the Company. Unless the context requires otherwise, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcements.

As mentioned in the Announcements, Mr. Liu and Mr. Huang were under investigation by the Shenzhen PSB for suspected "embezzlement of the assets of an organisation in which they have duties".

The Company has been informed that the People's Procuratorate of Futian District, Shenzhen issued determination letters of non-prosecution on 23 July 2012 stating that as the facts relating to the alleged embezzlement of the assets of the Company or its subsidiaries in relation to a project in Xiaogan City were unclear, evidence was insufficient and the conditions to prosecution have not been met, it has decided not to prosecute either Mr. Liu or Mr. Huang in relation to such alleged offence.

By order of the Board of CHINA GAS HOLDINGS LIMITED LEUNG Wing Cheong, Eric Joint Managing Director

Hong Kong, 25 July 2012

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. LEUNG Wing Cheong, Eric, Mr. PANG Yingxue, Mr. ZHU Weiwei and Mr. MA Jinlong are the executive Directors, Mr. FENG Zhuozhi, Mr. Jo YAMAGATA, Mr. P K JAIN, Mr. MOON Duk Kyu (his alternate is Mr. KIM Yong Joong) and Mr. Mulham AL-JARF (his alternate is Mr. Mark D. GELINAS) are the non-executive Directors and Mr. ZHAO Yuhua, Dr. MAO Erwan and Ms. WONG Sin Yue, Cynthia are the independent non-executive Directors.

\* for identification purpose only