Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHANGES OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHAIRMAN

The board of directors (the "Board") of Foxconn International Holdings Limited (the "Company") hereby announces the following changes in the Company's executive director and chairman with effect from 1 January 2013:

- (1) Mr. Chin Wai Leung, Samuel will retire from his positions as an executive director and the chairman of the Company; and
- (2) Mr. Tong Wen-hsin, an existing executive director of the Company, will be appointed as the chairman of the Company.

## **RETIREMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHAIRMAN**

Mr. Chin Wai Leung, Samuel will retire from his positions as an executive director and the chairman of the Company effective 1 January 2013, due to his desire to spend more time with his family. It follows that he will cease to be the Company's authorised representative effective 1 January 2013. However, he will be appointed as the advisor to chairman of the Company for a term of 12 months (subject to earlier termination as mutually agreed) effective 1 January 2013. Mr. Chin has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter relating to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

## **APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN**

Mr. Tong Wen-hsin, an existing executive director of the Company, will be appointed as the chairman of the Company effective 1 January 2013. He will also be appointed as the Company's authorised representative effective 1 January 2013.

The Company would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Chin for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board Chin Wai Leung, Samuel Chairman

Hong Kong, 13 December 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Messrs. Chin Wai Leung, Samuel and Chih Yu Yang and Tong Wen-hsin and Dr. Lee Jer Sheng, the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Lee Jin Ming and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Messrs. Lau Siu Ki and Chen Fung Ming and Dr. Daniel Joseph Mehan.

\* for identification purposes only