Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1288)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE COMPLETION OF SHARE ACQUISITION PLAN BY CENTRAL HUIJIN INVESTMENT LTD.

Reference is made to the announcement of Agricultural Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") dated 12 October 2012 on the increase in the shareholding in the Bank by Central Huijin Investment Ltd. ("Huijin"), in which the Bank announced that Huijin had increased its shareholding in the Bank through acquiring shares via the trading system of the Shanghai Stock Exchange on 10 October 2012, and intended to continue to increase its shareholding in the Bank within the next 6 months commencing therefrom under its own name by acquiring shares on the secondary market (the "Share Acquisition Plan").

The Bank has recently been notified by Huijin that the implementation of the Share Acquisition Plan has been completed as of 9 April 2013, during which Huijin had increased its holding of A shares in the Bank by a total of 231,439,773 A shares through acquiring shares via the trading system of the Shanghai Stock Exchange, representing approximately 0.071% of the total issued share capital of the Bank. After the completion of the Share Acquisition Plan, Huijin held an aggregate of 130,652,527,175 shares in the Bank, representing approximately 40.23% of the total issued share capital of the Bank.

By Order of the Board of directors **Agricultural Bank of China Limited LI Zhenjiang**

Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC 11 April 2013

As at the date of this announcement, our executive directors are Mr. JIANG Chaoliang, Mr. ZHANG Yun, Mr. GUO Haoda and Mr. LOU Wenlong; our non-executive directors are Mr. SHEN Bingxi, Mr. LIN Damao, Mr. CHENG Fengchao, Mr. LI Yelin, Mr. XIAO Shusheng and Mr. ZHAO Chao; and our independent non-executive directors are Mr. Anthony WU Ting-yuk, Mr. QIU Dong, Mr. Frederick MA Si-hang, Mr. WEN Tiejun and Mr. Francis YUEN Tin-fan.