Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA MOBILE LIMITED

中國移動有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)

(Stock Code: 941)

ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of China Mobile Limited (the "Company") dated 23 August 2012 (the "Transaction Announcement") in relation to the Share Subscription Agreement and the Strategic Cooperation Agreement entered into between China Mobile Communication Company Limited ("CMC"), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, and ANHUI USTC IFLYTEK Co. Ltd ("Anhui USTC") and the Shareholders' Agreement entered into between CMC and the Controlling Shareholders of Anhui USTC. Unless otherwise specified, capitalized terms in this announcement have the same meaning as defined in the Transaction Announcement.

The board of directors of the Company is pleased to announce that all necessary approvals from the relevant regulatory authorities required under the Share Subscription Agreement have been obtained, and all conditions precedent to completion have been satisfied. On 24 April 2013, completion of CMC's subscription from Anhui USTC of 70,273,935 ordinary shares of Anhui USTC representing 15% of the total issued and outstanding shares of Anhui USTC has taken place in accordance with the terms of the Share Subscription Agreement, and CMC has been registered as a shareholder of Anhui USTC. The Strategic Cooperation Agreement and the Shareholders' Agreement have come into full effect in accordance with their respective terms.

By Order of the Board China Mobile Limited Wong Wai Lan, Grace Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 April 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Xi Guohua, Mr. Li Yue, Mr. Xue Taohai, Madam Huang Wenlin, Mr. Sha Yuejia and Mr. Liu Aili as executive directors, Dr. Lo Ka Shui, Mr. Frank Wong Kwong Shing and Dr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi as independent non-executive directors.