Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Lai Fung Holdings Limited
(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1125)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the joint announcement of Lai Fung Holdings Limited ("Company") and eSun Holdings Limited dated 25 September 2013 ("Joint Announcement") in relation to, among other things, (i) the subscription for 79 and 20 new ordinary shares in the capital of Rosy Commerce Holdings Limited ("Rosy Commerce") by Lai Fung (Hengqin) Development Company Limited ("LFHQ") and Sunny Horizon Investments Limited ("SHIL") respectively; (ii) the assignment by LFHQ to SHIL of 20% of the total amount of loans, advances, interests (if any) and other sums and indebtedness due, owing, outstanding and payable to LFHQ by Rosy Commerce; and (iii) the entering into of a shareholders' agreement in relation to Rosy Commerce by LFHQ, SHIL and Rosy Commerce. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Joint Announcement.

As stated in the Joint Announcement, a circular ("Circular") containing, among other things, (a) further information on the Land Acquisition for information purposes; (b) further information on the Transaction; (c) the recommendation from the Lai Fung Independent Board Committee in respect of the Transaction; (d) the advice from the independent financial adviser for the Lai Fung Independent Board Committee and the Lai Fung Independent Shareholders in respect of the Transaction; and (e) notice of the extraordinary general meeting of Lai Fung, will be despatched to the shareholders of Lai Fung on or before 18 October 2013.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise the information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the Circular will be despatched as soon as possible on or before 25 November 2013.

For and on behalf of **Lai Fung Holdings Limited Chew Fook Aun** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 18 October 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises seven executive directors, namely Mr. Chew Fook Aun (Chairman), Dr. Lam Kin Ming (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Lam Kin Hong, Matthew (Executive Deputy Chairman), Mr. Lam Hau Yin, Lester (Chief Executive Officer), Madam U Po Chu, Mr. Lau Shu Yan, Julius and Mr. Cheng Shin How; two non-executive directors, namely Mr. Leow Juan Thong, Jason and Mr. Lucas Ignatius Loh Jen Yuh (also alternate to Mr. Leow Juan Thong, Jason); and five independent non-executive directors, namely Messrs. Lam Bing Kwan, Ku Moon Lun, Law Kin Ho, Mak Wing Sum, Alvin and Shek Lai Him, Abraham.