Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Announcement

Implementation of Shareholding Increment Plan in respect of the Shares of the Bank by Its Controlling Shareholder

On 17 June 2013, the Bank published the Announcement in Relation to the Increase in Shareholding of the Bank by Its Controlling Shareholder. According to the announcement, Central Huijin Investment Ltd. ("Huijin"), the controlling shareholder of the Bank, increased its shareholding in the shares of the Bank by purchasing shares through the trading system of the Shanghai Stock Exchange at 13 June 2013, and intended to further increase its shareholding in the shares of the Bank in its own name through the secondary market within 6 months from the date of such purchase(the "Shareholding Increment Plan").

The Bank has recently received a notice from Huijin, informing the Bank that the Shareholding Increment Plan had concluded as of 12 December 2013. During the period of the Shareholding Increment Plan, Huijin had in aggregate increased its shareholding in the A Shares of the Bank by 112,763,469 shares through the trading system of the Shanghai Stock Exchange, representing approximately 0.04% of the total issued share capital of the Bank. After the conclusion of the Shareholding Increment Plan, Huijin holds a total of 189,179,033,607 A shares of the Bank, representing approximately 67.75% of the total issued share capital of the Bank.

By Order of the Board Bank of China Limited YEUNG Cheung Ying Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC 16 December 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Bank are Tian Guoli, Li Lihui, Li Zaohang, Wang Yongli, Sun Zhijun^{*}, Liu Lina^{*}, Zhang Xiangdong^{*}, Zhang Qi^{*}, Wang Yong^{*}, Chow Man Yiu, Paul[#], Jackson Tai[#], Nout Wellink[#], Lu Zhengfei[#] and Leung Cheuk Yan[#].

[#] Independent Non-executive Directors

^{*} Non-executive Directors