Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

Announcement in Relation to the Implementation of Share Acquisition Plan by Huijin

On 17 June 2013, China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") published the Announcement on Increase in Shareholding by Controlling Shareholder, the main contents of which are that on 14 June 2013, the Bank received a notice from Central Huijin Investment Limited ("**Huijin**"), its controlling shareholder, stated that Huijin increased its shareholding of the Bank through the trading system of the Shanghai Stock Exchange on 13 June 2013 and it intended to continue to increase, in its own capacity, its shareholding in the Bank from the secondary market within six months commencing from 13 June 2013 ("**This Round of Share Acquisition**").

By 12 December 2013, Huijin has completed This Round of Share Acquisition and increased its shareholding of the Bank by 102,801,387 A-Shares in total through the stock trading system of the Shanghai Stock Exchange, representing approximately 0.04% of the total issued share capital of the Bank. Immediately following This Round of Share Acquisition, Huijin held 143,161,436,627 shares of the Bank (comprising 570,941,976 A-shares and 142,590,494,651 H-shares), representing approximately 57.26% of the total issued share capital of the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board of Directors **China Construction Bank Corporation Zhang Jianguo** Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

16 December 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang, Mr. Zhang Jianguo, Mr. Zhu Hongbo and Mr. Hu Zheyi; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhu Zhenmin, Mr. Qi Shouyin, Ms. Chen Yuanling, Mr. Xu Tie and Mr. Dong Shi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Zhao Xijun, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Wim Kok, Mr. Murray Horn and Ms. Margaret LEUNG KO May Yee.