Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SHARE PURCHASES PURSUANT TO RESTRICTED SHARE UNIT SCHEME

PURCHASES OF SHARES PURSUANT TO THE SCHEME

Reference is made to the restricted share unit scheme ("Scheme") of Winsway Coking Coal Holdings Limited (the "Company") adopted by the shareholders of the Company at the Company's annual general meeting held on 11 June 2012 and details of which were set out in the circular to shareholders of the Company dated 25 April 2012 ("Circular"). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") announces the Trustee purchased an aggregate of 6,181,000 Shares through on-market purchases for the purposes of the Scheme. Details of the purchases and the latest information about Shares held by the Trustee are as follows:

Trade date: 31 December, 2013

Settlement date: 3 January, 2014

Total number of Shares purchased: 6,181,000

Percentage of the issued share capital of the Company: 0.1638%

Consideration per Share: HKD0.4853

Total consideration: HKD2,999,921.06

Number of Shares held by the Trustee

— prior to the purchases: 0

— immediately after the purchases: 6,181,000

The reason for the purchases is that the Company wishes to have Shares available for the Trustee to award under the Scheme to satisfy the Share component of those Directors' service contracts that comprise cash and Shares.

The Company will comply with the Listing Rules when it decides to grant any award of Share under the Scheme in the future.

By Order of the Board Winsway Coking Coal Holdings Limited Cao Xinyi Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 2 January, 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Wang Xingchun, Ms. Zhu Hongchan, Mr. Yasuhisa Yamamoto, Ms. Ma Li and Mr. Wang Chang Qing, the non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Daniel J. Miller, Mr. Liu Qingchun and Mr. Lu Chuan and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. James Downing, Mr. Ng Yuk Keung, Mr. Wang Wenfu and Mr. George Jay Hambro.