Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Shunfeng Photovoltaic International Limited**

## 順風光電國際有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01165)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 10 JANUARY 2014

The Board of Directors of Shunfeng Photovoltaic International Limited is pleased to announce that at the EGM held on 10 January 2014 at 11:00 a.m., the Resolution was duly passed by the independent Shareholders by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular of the Company dated 20 December 2013 (the "Circular") and the notice of extraordinary general meeting dated 20 December 2013 (the "Notice") attached thereto. Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those that were ascribed to them in the Circular.

## POLL RESULTS AT THE EGM

The Board announces that at the EGM held on 10 January 2014 at 11:00 a.m., the ordinary resolution as set out in the Notice (the "**Resolution**") was duly passed by the independent Shareholders by way of poll.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of Shares in issue was 2,130,093,457 Shares. Peace Link and its associates which, in aggregate, were interested in 632,594,457 Shares, representing approximately 29.70% of the issued share capital of the Company, were required to abstain and did abstain from voting on the Resolution at the EGM. Accordingly, the total number of Shares entitling the Independent Shareholders thereof to attend the EGM and vote for or against the resolution was 1,497,499,000 Shares. There was no Share entitling the Independent Shareholders thereof to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolution at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. Save for Peace Link and its associates, there were no parties that have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on the Resolution at the EGM.

The poll results taken at the EGM were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTION			Number of valid votes (%)	
			For	Against
1.	(a)	To approve, confirm and ratify the subscription agreement dated 29 November 2013 (the "Subscription Agreement") entered into between the Company and Zhao Zhengya, Lan Heng, Wang Chuan, Li Yi and Power Triumph Investment Development Limited and Peace Link Services Limited in relation to the subscription for the convertible bonds in the principal amount of HK\$3,580,000,000 (the "Convertible Bonds") and the transactions contemplated thereby;	528,294,000 (99.4271%)	3,044,000 (0.5729%)
	(b)	to authorise the allotment and issue of the shares of the Company upon the exercise of the conversion rights attaching to the Convertible Bonds (the "Conversion Shares"); and		
	(c)	to authorise the directors to do all such acts and things as they consider necessary, desirable or expedient for the implementation of and giving effect to the Subscription Agreement, the issue of the Convertible Bonds, the allotment and issue of the Conversion Shares upon exercise of the conversion rights attaching to the Convertible Bonds and the transactions contemplated thereunder.		

As more than 50% of the votes cast at the EGM were in favour of the Resolution, the Resolution was duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the EGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer at the EGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

By order of the Board

Shunfeng Photovoltaic International Limited

Zhang Yi

Chairman

Hong Kong, 10 January 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Yi, Mr. Wang Xiangfu, Mr. Shi Jianmin and Mr. Wang Yu; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Lu Bin and Mr. Yue Yang, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Tao Wenquan, Mr. Zhao Yuwen and Mr. Siu Wai Keung Francis.