Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA SHIPPING DEVELOPMENT COMPANY LIMITED 中海發展股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1138)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the results announcement of China Shipping Development Limited (the "Company") for the financial year ended 31 December 2013 (the "Announcement") dated 18 March 2014 and the notice of annual general meeting ("AGM") ("Notice of AGM") dated 17 April 2014.

The Company wishes to clarify that, taking into account that Tuesday 6 May 2014 is a public holiday in Hong Kong, the H share register of members of the Company will be closed from Tuesday, 6 May 2014, (not Wednesday 7 May 2014) to Friday, 6 June 2014, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of H shares will be effected and registered, as stated in the Notice of AGM. Any holders of H Shares of the Company, whose names appear on the Company's register of members at the close of business on Friday, 6 June 2014 are entitled to attend and vote at the AGM after completing the registration procedures for attending the meeting. For the holders of H Shares, in order to be entitled to attend and vote at the AGM, their share transfer documents must be lodged with the Company's H share registrar not later than 4:30 p.m. on Monday, 5 May 2014.

By order of the Board China Shipping Development Company Limited Yao Qiaohong

Company Secretary

Shanghai, the People's Republic of China 17 April 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Xu Lirong, Mr. Zhang Guofa, Ms. Su Min, Mr. Huang Xiaowen, Mr. Ding Nong, Mr. Han Jun and Mr. Qiu Guoxuan as executive Directors, Mr. Zhang Jun, Mr. Wang Wusheng, Mr. Lin Junlai and Mr. Ruan Yongping as independent non-executive Directors.