Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



四川成渝高速公路股份有限公司 Sichuan Expressway Company Limited*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00107)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Sichuan Expressway Company Limited* (the "Company") dated 27 March 2014 (the "Announcement") in relation to, amongst other things, (i) the continuing connected transactions; (ii) the proposed amendments to the Articles of Association; and (iii) the proposed insurance debt financing plan. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement unless otherwise stated.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular containing, amongst other things, further details of (i) the CCTs and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee in connection with the CCTs; (iii) the advice of the independent financial adviser on the CCTs; (iv) the proposed amendments to the Articles of Association; and (v) the proposed Insurance Debt Financing Plan was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 17 April 2014.

As additional time is required to finalise the contents of the circular, the Company expects that the date of despatch of the abovementioned circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 13 May 2014.

By order of the Board
Sichuan Expressway Company Limited*
Zhang Yongnian
Company Secretary

Chengdu, Sichuan, the PRC 17 April 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhou Liming (Chairman), Mr. Gan Yongyi (Vice Chairman) and Mr. He Zhuqing as executive Directors, Mr. Wu Xinhua (Vice Chairman), Mr. Tang Yong, Mr. Huang Bin, Mr. Wang Shuanming as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Sun Huibi, Mr. Guo Yuanxi, Mr. Fang Guijin and Mr. Yu Haizong as independent non-executive Directors

* For identification purposes only