Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BEIJING PROPERTIES (HOLDINGS) LIMITED 北京建設(控股)有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 925)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR RELATING TO MAJOR TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO THE DEEMED DISPOSAL OF 35% INTEREST IN CHINA LOGISTICS GROUP

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 11 July 2014 (the "Announcement") and 14 July 2014 in relation to the deemed disposal of 35% interest in China Logistics Group. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") of the Company containing, among other things, further details of the Subscription Agreement, the Shareholders Agreement and the transactions contemplated therein, was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before Friday, 25 July 2014. As additional time is required for finalisation of the contents of the Circular, it is expected that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before, Friday, 29 August 2014. As the Circular will not be despatched to the Shareholders within 15 business days after the publication of the Announcement, the Company will apply to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules.

By Order of the Board Beijing Properties (Holdings) Limited Siu Kin Wai Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 July 2014

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Yu Li, Mr. Qian Xu, Mr. Jiang Xinhao, Ms. Meng Fang, Mr. Siu Kin Wai, Mr Yu Luning, Mr. Liu Xueheng and Mr. Ang Renyi are the Executive Directors; Mr. Goh Gen Cheung, Mr. Ma Chiu Cheung, Andrew, Mr. Ng Tang Fai, Ernesto, Mr. Zhu Wuxiang and Mr. James Chan are the Independent Non-executive Directors.