Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



PetroAsian Energy Holdings Limited

中亞能源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 850)

CLOSURE OF REGISTERS OF MEMBERS AND WARRANTHOLDERS

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of PetroAsian Energy Holdings Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that the registers of members and warrantholders of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 20 August 2014 to Monday, 25 August 2014, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be effected and no transfer or exercise of non-listed warrants will be effected. In order to determine the identity of members who are entitled to attend and vote at the annual general meeting to be held on 25 August 2014, all transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-16, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 19 August 2014. All completed subscription forms in relation to the exercise of the non-listed warrants accompanied by the appropriate subscription monies and the relevant warrant certificates must be lodged with the Company in accordance with the terms and conditions of the non-listed warrants not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 19 August 2014.

On behalf of
PetroAsian Energy Holdings Limited
Poon Sum
Honorary Chairman

Hong Kong, 25 July 2014

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises (i) three executive directors, namely Mr. Poon Sum, Mr. Wong Kwok Leung and Mr. Poon Wai Kong; (ii) one non-executive director, namely Mr. Zaid Latif; and (iii) three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Chan Kam Ching, Paul, Mr. Chan Shu Kin and Mr. Cheung Kwan Hung.