Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

DeTeam Company Limited

弘海有限公司* (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 65)

UPDATE ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made the announcement (the "Announcement") of DeTeam Company Limited (the "Company") dated 14 July 2014 in relation to the patent infringement proceedings with Evergreen. Unless otherwise specified herein, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, Evergreen has engaged Lifang to file request for invalidation of five licensed patents of Mr. Xu with the Patent Reexamination Board of the SIPO. The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company announces that according to the written examination decision on the request for invalidation of two of the licensed patents of Mr. Xu issued by the Patent Reexamination Board of SIPO on 21 July 2014, the Patent Reexamination Board of SIPO decided that all the reasons alleged by Evergreen for invalidation of such two licensed patents could not be substantiated and the validity of such two licensed patents should be upheld. According to the Patent Law of the PRC, Evergreen may, within three months from receipt of the notification of the decision, institute legal proceedings in the First Intermediate People's Court of Beijing against the decision.

The Company will make further announcement(s) to update the shareholders of the Company and the potential investors on any significant development as and when appropriate.

By order of the Board DeTeam Company Limited Xu Bin Co-Chairman

Hong Kong, 25 July 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, being Mr. Mak Shiu Chung, Godfrey, Mr. Xu Bin, Mr. Zhang Fusheng and Mr. Wang Hon Chen and three independent non-executive Directors, being Mr. Kwok Chi Shing, Mr. Tsang Wai Sum and Mr. Huang Shao Ru.

* For identification purposes only