Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HANERGY SOLAR GROUP LIMITED 漢能太陽能集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 566)

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF AUDIT COMMITTEE, **REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND NOMINATION COMMITTEE**

The Board is pleased to announce that with effect from 13 August 2014, Dr. Wang Wenjing has been appointed as an independent non-executive Director and a member of the Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee and Nomination Committee of the Company.

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Hanergy Solar Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries as the "Group") is pleased to announce that with effect from 13 August 2014, Dr. Wang Wenjing ("Dr. Wang") has been appointed as an independent non-executive Director and a member of the Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee and Nomination Committee of the Company. The biographical details of Dr. Wang are set out below.

Dr. Wang Wenjing

Dr. Wang, aged 54, has years of experience in research and development. Dr. Wang is a postdoctorate of the Institute of Chemistry at the Chinese Academy of Sciences. Dr. Wang was a director of Beijing Sunda Solar Energy Technology Co., Ltd. between 2002 to 2005 (北京市太陽能研究所有 限公司). Dr. Wang currently is the head of research in the Institute of Electrical Engineering at the Chinese Academy of Sciences.

There is no service contract between the Company and Dr. Wang. Dr. Wang has not been appointed for a specific term of service but is subject to retirement by rotation and other related provisions as stipulated in the bye-laws of the Company.

The remuneration of Dr. Wang as an independent non-executive Director is HK\$144,000 per year with a discretionary bonus to be determined by the Remuneration Committee of the Company. The remuneration was determined by the Board with reference to the prevailing market conditions, the role of Dr. Wang and his responsibilities.

Save as disclosed above, Dr. Wang neither holds any position with the Company and other members of the Group nor has other relationships with any Directors, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company. In addition, Dr. Wang has not held any directorships in public companies in the last three years the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas. As at the date of this announcement, Dr. Wang does not have any interests in the shares of the Company within the meanings under Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Save as disclosed above, there is no further information to be disclosed pursuant to the requirements of Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and there are no other matters relating to the appointment of Dr. Wang which the Board considers necessary to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

With the appointment of Dr. Wang as independent non-executive Director, the Company will now meet the minimum number required under Rule 3.10A of the Listing Rules.

By order of the Board Hanergy Solar Group Limited Li, Hejun Chairman

Hong Kong, 13 August 2014

Website: http://www.hanergysolargroup.com

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Li, Hejun (Chairman), Mr. Dai, Frank Mingfang (Deputy Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Dr. Feng, Dianbo (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Liu, Min (Deputy Chairman), Dr. Lam, Yat Ming Eddie (Finance Director and Senior Vice-President), Mr. Chen, Li and Mr. Li, Guangmin; and the independent non-Executive Directors of the Company are Ms. Zhao, Lan, Mr. Wang, Tongbo, Professor Xu, Zheng and Dr. Wang Wenjing.