Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 6030)

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## CHANGE IN NAME OF THE SHAREHOLDER OF THE LARGEST SHAREHOLDER

Reference is made to the announcement of CITIC Securities Company Limited (the "Company") dated 26 August 2014 in relation to the completion of change of the shareholder of CITIC Corporation Limited (formerly known as "CITIC Limited") ("CITIC Corporation Limited"), the largest shareholder of the Company (the "Largest Shareholder"), to CITIC Pacific Limited ("CITIC Pacific") on 25 August 2014.

As at the date of this announcement, the Company received a notice from CITIC Corporation Limited that the Chinese name of its sole and direct shareholder, CITIC Pacific, has been changed from "中信泰富有限公司" to "中國中信股份有限公司", and the English name of CITIC Pacific has been changed from "CITIC Pacific Limited" to "CITIC Limited". From 9:00 a.m. on 1 September 2014, the shares of CITIC Pacific will be traded on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited under the new Chinese stock short name of "中信股份" and the new English stock short name of "CITIC", and its stock code will remain unchanged as "00267".

For further details, please refer to the announcement published by CITIC Pacific on the website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (www.hkexnews.hk) on 27 August 2014.

By order of the Board
CITIC Securities Company Limited
WANG Dongming
Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 27 August 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. WANG Dongming, Mr. CHENG Boming, Mr. YIN Ke and Mr. LIU Lefei; the non-executive directors are Mr. JU Weimin and Mr. FANG Jun; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. WU Xiaoqiu, Mr. LEE Kong Wai, Conway, Mr. RAO Geping and Mr. WEI Benhua.