Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中信銀行股份有限公司 China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 998)

ANNOUNCEMENT

CHANGE OF COMPANY NAME OF CITIC PACIFIC LIMITED

Reference is made to the announcement of the China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited (the "Bank") dated August 26, 2014, in relation to, among other things, the change in shareholding structure of the controlling shareholder of the Bank, CITIC Corporation Limited (formerly known as "CITIC Limited").

On August 27, 2014, the Bank was notified that CITIC Pacific Limited ("CITIC Pacific"), a controlling shareholder of CITIC Corporation Limited, had changed its English name from "CITIC Pacific Limited" to "CITIC Limited", and that its Chinese name had been changed from "中信泰富有

限公司" to "中國中信股份有限公司". The logo of CITIC Pacific has been changed to "墨". With effect from 9:00 a.m. on September 1, 2014, the shares of CITIC Pacific will be traded on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") under the new English equity stock short name of "CITIC" and the new Chinese equity stock short name of "中信股份". The equity stock code of CITIC Pacific will remain unchanged as "00267".

For further details, please refer to the announcement published by CITIC Pacific on the website of the Stock Exchange (www.hkexnews.hk) on August 27, 2014.

By order of the Board of Directors

China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited

CHANG Zhenming

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC

27 August 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Li Qingping and Mr. Sun Deshun; the non-executive directors are Mr. Chang Zhenming, Dr. Chen Xiaoxian, Dr. Zhu Xiaohuang, Mr. Dou Jianzhong, Mr. Guo Ketong, Mr. Zhang Xiaowei and Mr. Gonzalo José Toraño Vallina; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Li Zheping, Dr. Xing Tiancai, Ms. Liu Shulan, Ms. Wu Xiaoqing and Mr. Wong Luen Cheung Andrew.