Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



山東晨鳴紙業集團股份有限公司 SHANGDONG CHENMING PAPER HOLDINGS LIMITED*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1812)

CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF AUDIT COMMITTEE AND NOMINATION COMMITTEE

1. APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

References are made to the announcement of Shandong Chenming Paper Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 15 April 2014, 22 April 2014 and 9 May 2014.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of the Company is pleased to announce that Ms. Yang Guihua (Ms. Yang), a non-executive Director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the audit committee with effect from 27 August 2014. After the appointment of Ms. Yang, the Company has complied with the requirement under Rule 3.21 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited on the minimum number of members of the audit committee.

2. CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

Mr. Zhang Zhiyuan, an independent non-executive Director, has ceased to be the chairman of the nomination committee and Ms. Poon Ailing, an independent non-executive Director has been appointed as chairman of the nomination committee with effect from 27 August 2014.

By Order of the Board
Shandong Chenming Paper Holdings Limited
Chen Hongguo
Chairman

Shangdong, the PRC 27 August 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chen Hongguo, Mr. Yin Tongyuan, Mr. Li Feng, Mr. Geng Guanglin, Mr. Hou Huancai and Mr. Zhou Shaohua, the non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Xiaoqun and Ms. Yang Guihua and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Aiguo, Mr. Zhang Zhiyuan, Ms. Zhang Hong and Ms. Pan Ailing.

* For identification purposes only