Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## YUE DA MINING HOLDINGS LIMITED

悦達礦業控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 629)

## **GRANT OF SHARE OPTIONS**

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.06A of the Rules (the "Listing Rules") Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Pursuant to a grant letter entered into between Yue Da Mining Holdings Limited (the "**Company**" together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") and an eligible grantee (the "**Grantee**") (who is an independent third party of the Company other than being the head of investment of the Company) on 2 September 2014 (the "**Date of Grant**"), share options (the "**Options**") in respect of up to a total of 600,000 ordinary shares of HK\$0.10 each in the share capital of the Company (the "**Share(s)**") were granted by the Company to the Grantee, subject to the acceptance by the Grantee, under the share option scheme adopted by the Company on 11 June 2011.

Details of the Options granted are set out below:

(i)	Date of Grant	:	2 September 2014
(ii)	Number of the Options granted	:	600,000
(iii)	Exercise price of the Options	:	HK\$0.442 (i.e. the highest of items (iv), (v) and the par value of HK\$0.10 per Share)
(iv)	Closing price of the Shares on the Date of Grant	:	HK\$0.42
(v)	Average closing price of the Shares for the five business days immediately preceding the Date of Grant	:	HK\$0.442

: From the Date of Grant, and expire on the fifth anniversary of the Date of Grant

By order of the Board Yue Da Mining Holdings Limited Chen Yunhua Chairman

Hong Kong, 2 September 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following members: (a) as executive Directors, Mr Dong Li Yong, Mr Liu Xiaoguang and Mr Hu Huaimin; (b) as non-executive Directors, Mr Chen Yunhua and Mr Qi Guang Ya; and (c) as independent non-executive Directors, Ms Leung Mei Han, Mr Cui Shu Ming and Dr Liu Yongping.