Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO APPROVAL BY CBRC OF AMENDMENTS TO THE ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION OF THE COMPANY

This announcement is made by China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company") pursuant to the requirements of Rules 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

At the Annual General Meeting for 2013 of the Company held on 27 June 2014, the "Articles of Association of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (Amended in 2014)" were considered and passed by way of a special resolution.

The Company received the "Reply from CBRC on Amendments to the Articles of Association of China Everbright Bank Company Limited" (Yin Jian Fu [2014] No. 608) recently. Pursuant to relevant provisions, the China Banking Regulatory Commission (the "CBRC") has approved the amended Articles of Association of China Everbright Bank Company Limited. For details of amendments proposed to be made to the Articles of Association of the Company, please refer to the circular of the Company dated 13 May 2014.

The full text of the amended Articles of Association is available on the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (www.hkex.com.hk) and the website of the Company (www.cebbank.com).

On behalf of the Board

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

TANG Shuangning

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 19 September 2014 As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhao Huan and Mr. Wu Qing; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Tang Shuangning, Mr. Wu Jian, Ms. Narentuya, Mr. Wu Gang, Ms. Wang Shumin, Mr. Wang Zhongxin and Mr. Wu Gaolian; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Zhou Daojiong⁽¹⁾, Mr. Zhang Xinze, Mr. Qiao Zhimin, Mr. Xie Rong and Ms. Fok Oi Ling Catherine.

Since the resignation of Mr. ZHOU Daojiong would result in the number of independent non-executive directors on the Board falling below the quorum provided by law, Mr. ZHOU Daojiong will continue to perform his duties as the independent non-executive director, the chairman of the Nomination Committee, a member of the Strategy Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee of the sixth session of the Board until the appointment qualification of Mr. QIU Dong is approved by the CBRC.