Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國光大銀行股份有限公司

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 6818)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT

Mr. SHAN Jianbao ("**Mr. SHAN**"), the Executive Vice President of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "**Company**"), has tendered his resignation to the board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") on 22 September 2014 due to his retirement, resigning from the position as the Executive Vice President of the Company.

Pursuant to the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and other relevant laws, regulations and the articles of association of the Company, Mr. SHAN's resignation became effective upon the submission of his resignation letter to the Board.

Mr. SHAN has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. SHAN for his contribution to the Company during his term of office.

On behalf of the Board China Everbright Bank Company Limited TANG Shuangning Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 22 September 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Zhao Huan and Mr. Wu Qing; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Tang Shuangning, Mr. Wu Jian, Ms. Narentuya, Mr. Wu Gang, Ms. Wang Shumin, Mr. Wang Zhongxin and Mr. Wu Gaolian; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Zhou Daojiong⁽¹⁾, Mr. Zhang Xinze, Mr. Qiao Zhimin, Mr. Xie Rong and Ms. Fok Oi Ling Catherine.

⁽¹⁾ Since the resignation of Mr. ZHOU Daojiong would result in the number of independent non-executive directors on the Board falling below the quorum provided by law, Mr. ZHOU Daojiong will continue to perform his duties as the independent non-executive director, the chairman of the Nomination Committee, a member of the Strategy Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee of the sixth session of the Board until the appointment qualification of Mr. QIU Dong is approved by the CBRC.