Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SINOPHARM GROUP CO. LTD.^{*} 國藥控股股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability and carrying on business in Hong Kong as 國控股份有限公司)

(Stock Code: 01099)

ANNOUNCEMENT

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD, MEMBERS OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEES UNDER THE BOARD, MEMBERS OF THE SENIOR MANAGEMENT AND CHIEF SUPERVISOR OF THE COMPANY

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Sinopharm Group Co. Ltd. (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that the first meeting of the Third Session of the Board resolved on 22 September 2014 to appoint Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Board, members of the special committees under the Board and members of the senior management of the Company as follows:

ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD

The Board resolved to elect Mr. Wei Yulin as the Chairman of the Board and Mr. Chen Qiyu as the Vice Chairman of the Board.

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEES UNDER THE THIRD SESSION OF THE BOARD

The Board resolved to appoint the chairman and members of each special committee under the Third Session of the Board as follows:

The Audit Committee

Members: Mr. Lyu Changjiang (Chairman), Mr. Deng Jindong, Mr. Li Dongjiu, Mr. Tan Wee Seng and Mr. Liu Zhengdong

The Remuneration Committee

Members: Mr. Tan Wee Seng (Chairman), Mr. Zhou Bin, Mr. Liu Hailiang, Mr. Lyu Changjiang and Mr. Liu Zhengdong

The Nomination Committee

Members: Mr. Wei Yulin (Chairman), Mr. She Lulin, Mr. Wang Qunbin, Ms. Li Ling, Mr. Yu Tze Shan Hailson, Mr. Lyu Changjiang and Mr. Liu Zhengdong

The Strategy & Investment Committee

Members: Mr. Wei Yulin (Chairman), Mr. Li Zhiming, Mr. Chen Qiyu, Mr. She Lulin, Mr. Wang Qunbin, Mr. Li Yuhua, Mr. Zhou Bin, Mr. Li Dongjiu, Ms. Li Ling and Mr. Tan Wee Seng

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE SENIOR MANAGEMENT

The Board resolved to appoint the following persons as members of the senior management of the Company, each with a term of office commencing from 21 September 2014 and ending on 20 September 2017:

President:	Mr. Li Zhiming
Vice President:	Mr. Li Guangfu, Mr. Lu Jun, Mr. Liu Yong, Mr. Cai Zhongxi, Mr. Jiang Xiuchang, Mr. Ma Wanjun, Mr. Guo Junyu and Mr. Xu Shuangjun
Chief Financial Officer:	Mr. Jiang Xiuchang
Secretary to the Board:	Mr. Ma Wanjun

ELECTION OF THE CHIEF SUPERVISOR

The Board is also pleased to announce that the first meeting of the Third Session of the Supervisory Committee of the Company resolved on 22 September 2014 to elect Mr. Yao Fang as the Chief Supervisor of the Company.

By order of the Board Sinopharm Group Co. Ltd. Wei Yulin Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC 22 September 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wei Yulin and Mr. Li Zhiming; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Chen Qiyu, Mr. She Lulin, Mr. Wang Qunbin, Mr. Li Yuhua, Mr. Zhou Bin, Mr. Deng Jindong, Mr. Li Dongjiu and Mr. Liu Hailiang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. Li Ling, Mr. Yu Tze Shan Hailson, Mr. Lyu Changjiang, Mr. Tan Wee Seng and Mr. Liu Zhengdong.

* The Company is registered as a non-Hong Kong company under the Hong Kong Companies Ordinance under its Chinese name and the English name "Sinopharm Group Co. Ltd."