Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited

中國重汽(香港)有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3808)

ANNOUNCEMENT OF UNAUDITED FINANCIAL RESULTS OF A SUBSIDIARY – SINOTRUK JI'NAN TRUCK CO., LTD. FOR THE NINE MONTHS ENDED 30 SEPTEMBER 2014

The subsidiary of Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited (the "**Company**") - Sinotruk Ji'nan Truck Co., Ltd. ("**Ji'nan Truck**"), which shares are listed in Shenzhen Stock Exchange in Peoples' Republic of China ("**PRC**"), will announce its unaudited financial results for the nine months ended 30 September 2014 ("**Unaudited Financial Results**"), which are prepared under the PRC accounting standards, on 23 October 2014. The summary of the Unaudited Financial Results together with the comparative figures of the previous corresponding financial periods are provided below:

For the nine months ended 30 September	
2014 RMB	2013 RMB
17,833,258,581.67	15,881,723,118.82
627,222,884.58	486,228,427.66
152,531,553.21	113,862,114.02
474,691,331.37	372,366,313.64
	2014 RMB 17,833,258,581.67 627,222,884.58 152,531,553.21

As at the date of this announcement, the Company holds approximately 63.78% of the issued share capital of Ji'nan Truck.

By order of the Board Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited Ma Chunji Chairman

Ji'nan, PRC, 22 October 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of the eight executive directors of the Company including Mr. Ma Chunji, Mr. Cai Dong, Mr. Wei Zhihai, Mr. Wang Haotao, Mr. Tong Jingen, Mr. Wang Shanpo, Mr. Kong Xiangquan and Mr. Franz Neundlinger; three non-executive directors including Dr. Georg Pachta-Reyhofen, Mr. Anders Olof Nielsen and Mr. Jörg Astalosch and six independent non-executive directors, Dr. Lin Zhijun, Dr. Ouyang Minggao, Mr. Chen Zheng, Dr. Lu Bingheng, Mr. Yang Weicheng and Dr. Huang Shaoan.