Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purpose only and do not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for the Shares or other securities of the Company.



(Stock Code: 1033)

The First Extraordinary General Meeting and the First H Shareholders Class Meeting for 2014 and Change of Book Closure Period

Reference is made to the notice of the first extraordinary general meeting for 2014 ("EGM") and the notice of the first H shareholders class meeting for 2014 ("H Shareholders Class Meeting") of Sinopec Yizheng Chemical Fibre Company Limited (the "Company") dated 12 September 2014 ("Original Notices") which set out the time and venue of the EGM and the H Shareholders Class Meeting and the resolutions to be tabled before the EGM and the H Shareholders Class Meeting for shareholders' approval.

The Company hereby announces that the EGM and the H Shareholders Class Meeting which were originally scheduled to be held on Tuesday, 28 October 2014 at 9:30 a.m. and 11:30 a.m., respectively, will be postponed to Tuesday, 11 November 2014 at 9:30 a.m. and 11:30 a.m., respectively, for the purpose of considering and approving, if thought fit, passing the resolutions as set out in the Original Notices. Accordingly, the original period of closure of the register of members of H Shares of the Company for the purposes of determining the entitlement of H shareholders to attend the EGM and the H Shareholders Class Meeting will be extended from 28 October 2014 to 11 November 2014 (the last day inclusive), during which no transfer of H shares will be effected. The Company will issue supplemental notices detailing such new arrangement in due course.

By Order of the Board Tom. C.Y. Wu Company Secretary

22 October 2014

As of the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company include Mr. Lu Li-yong, Ms. Sun Zhi-hong, Mr. Shen Xi-jun, Ms. Long Xing-ping, Mr. Zhang-hong, Mr. Guan Diaosheng, Mr. Sun Yu-guo, Mr. Li Jian-ping, Mr. Shi Zhen-hua*, Mr. Qiao Xu*, Mr. Yang Xiong-sheng*, Mr. Chen Fang-zheng*.

* Independent Directors