

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 01898)

List of Directors and Their Role and Function

The members of the board of Directors ("Board") of China Coal Energy Company Limited are set out below.

Name	Position
Wang An	Executive Director, Chairman of the Board
Li Yanjiang	Non-Executive Director, Vice Chairman of the Board
Li Yanmeng	Non-Executive Director
Peng Yi	Non-Executive Director
Yang Lieke	Executive Director and President
Zhang Jiaren	Independent Non-Executive Director
Zhao Pei	Independent Non-Executive Director
Ngai Wai Fung	Independent Non-Executive Director

There are 5 Board committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves.

Board Committees

Our company has established following five committees under our Board: strategy planning committee, audit committee, nomination committee, remuneration committee and safety, health and environmental committee. The committees operate in accordance with terms of reference established by our Board.

Strategic Planning Committee

The strategic planning committee currently consists of five Directors, namely, Wang An, Li Yanmeng, Yang Lieke, Zhang Jiaren and Zhao Pei. Wang An currently serves as the chairman of our strategic planning committee.

Audit Committee

The audit committee currently consists of three Directors, namely, Peng Yi, Zhao Pei and Ngai Wai Fung.

Nomination Committee

The nomination committee currently consists of three Directors, namely Zhang Jiaren, Wang An and Zhao Pei. Zhang Jiaren currently serves as the chairman of our nomination committee.

Remuneration Committee

The remuneration committee currently consists of three Directors, namely, Ngai Wai Fung, Li Yanjiang and Zhang Jiaren. Ngai Wai Fung currently serves as the chairman of our remuneration committee.

Safety, Health and Environmental Committee

The safety, health and environment committee currently consists of three Directors, namely, Li Yanjiang, Yang Lieke, and Zhao Pei. Li Yanjiang currently serves as the chairman of our safety, health and environmental committee.