Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



FDG Electric Vehicles Limited 五龍電動車(集團)有限公司 (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 729)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of FDG Electric Vehicles Limited (the "**Company**") dated 2 November 2014 (the "**Announcement**") regarding the Offer, the Agnita Transaction and the Placing. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As set out in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, the notice convening the FDG SGM, details of (i) the Offer and the Placing; (ii) the allotment and issue of the FDG Shares arising from the conversion of the Exchange CBs; (iii) the allotment and issue of the Placing Shares; and (iv) the other transactions contemplated in connection therewith, and the letters of the FDG Independent Board Committee and the FDG Independent Financial Adviser regarding the connected transactions, should be despatched to the FDG Shareholders on or before 21 November 2014. As additional time is required to finalise the information for inclusion in the Circular, it is expected that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 12 December 2014.

By order of the Board FDG Electric Vehicles Limited Jaime Che Executive Director

Hong Kong, 21 November 2014

As of the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Cao Zhong (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Miao Zhenguo (Deputy Chairman), Dr. Chen Yanping (Chief Operating Officer), Mr. Lo Wing Yat and Mr. Jaime Che (Vice President) as executive directors; Professor Chen Guohua as non-executive director; and Mr. Chan Yuk Tong, Mr. Fei Tai Hung and Mr. Tse Kam Fow as independent non-executive directors.

Website: http://www.fdgev.com