Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## Longfor Properties Co. Ltd.

## 龍湖地產有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 960)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO DISCLOSEABLE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 14A.47 of the Listing Rules.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 3 November 2014 in relation to, amongst other things, the proposed acquisition of the remaining 8.7% equity interest in Chongqing Longhu Development, which constitutes a discloseable and connected transaction of the Company (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as ascribed thereto in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, further details on the Acquisition, a letter from the Independent Board Committee, a letter from the Independent Financial Advisor to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders is expected to be despatched on or before 24 November 2014.

The Board announces that as additional time is required to prepare and finalize certain information to be included in the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 28 November 2014.

By order of the Board

Longfor Properties Co. Ltd.

WU Yajun

Chairperson

Hong Kong 21 November 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine members: Madam Wu Yajun, Mr. Shao Mingxiao, Mr. Zhou Dekang, Mr. Feng Jinyi and Mr. Wei Huaning who are executive Directors; and Mr. Frederick Peter Churchouse, Mr. Chan Chi On, Derek, Dr. Xiang Bing and Dr. Zeng Ming who are independent non-executive Directors.