Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## TRADELINK ELECTRONIC COMMERCE LIMITED

貿 易 通 電 子 貿 易 有 限 公 司 (the "Company")

(Incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 536)

## INSIDE INFORMATION WRITE-BACK OF IMPAIRMENT LOSS

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**") and the Inside Information Provisions (as defined in the Listing Rules) under Part XIVA of the Securities and Future Ordinance (Cap.571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Reference is made to losses previously incurred by the Company as a result of the impairment of its investment in Digital Trade and Transportation Network Limited ("**DTTN**"), a wholly owned subsidiary of the Company.

Owing to the substantial increase in the net asset value of DTTN as a result of strong business growth in recent years, the Board of the Company has decided to write back in its company accounts part of the aforesaid impairment losses, in the amount of HKD29,519,390, which will be credited to the Company's distributable revenue reserve.

The Board of the Company expressly reminds shareholders and potential investors to exercise caution when they deal in the shares of the Company.

Made by the order of Tradelink Electronic Commerce Limited, the board of directors of which individually and jointly accept responsibility for the accuracy of this announcement.

By Order of the Board
Tradelink Electronic Commerce Limited
Wu Wai Chung, Michael
Executive Director and CEO

Hong Kong, 27 November 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Non-executive Directors: Dr. LEE Nai Shee, Harry, S.B.S., J.P. (Chairman), Mr. KIHM Lutz Hans Michael, Mr. YING Tze Man, Kenneth, Dr. LEE Delman and Mr. TSE Kam Keung; Executive Directors: Mr. WU Wai Chung, Michael, Mr. CHENG Chun Chung, Andrew and Ms. CHUNG Shun Kwan, Emily; and Independent Non-executive Directors: Mr. CHAK Hubert, Mr. CHAU Tak Hay, Mr. CHUNG Wai Kwok, Jimmy and Mr. HO Lap Kee, Sunny, J.P.