Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國民生銀行股份有限公司 CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01988)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 14A.47 of the Hong Kong Listing Rules.

Reference is made to the announcement of China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd. (the "Company") dated 7 November 2014 in relation to the proposed non-public issuance of Domestic Preference Shares, the proposed non-public issuance of Offshore Preference Shares and the proposal on the authorization to the Board and its authorized persons to exercise full power to deal with matters relating to the issuance of Preference Shares (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as ascribed thereto in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, further details on the proposed non-public issuance of Domestic Preference Shares, the proposed non-public issuance of Offshore Preference Shares and the proposal on the authorization to the Board and its authorized persons to exercise full power to deal with matters relating to the issuance of Preference Shares is expected to be dispatched no later than 27 November 2014.

The Board announces that as additional time is required to prepare and finalize certain information to be included in the Circular, the date of dispatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 7 December 2014.

By Order of the Board
CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD.
Hong Qi
Chairman

Beijing, PRC 27 November 2014 As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Hong Qi, Mr. Liang Yutang and Mr. Mao Xiaofeng; the non-executive directors are Mr. Zhang Hongwei, Mr. Lu Zhiqiang, Mr. Liu Yonghao, Mr. Wang Yugui, Mr. Wang Hang, Mr. Wang Junhui, Mr. Wu Di and Mr. Guo Guangchang; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Qin Rongsheng, Mr. Wang Lihua, Mr. Han Jianmin, Mr. Cheng Hoi-chuen, Mr. Ba Shusong and Ms. You Lantian.