Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



融創中國控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01918)

MAJOR TRANSACTION

ACQUISITION OF SHARES IN GREENTOWN CHINA HOLDINGS LIMITED

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Sunac China Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 22 May 2014 (the "Announcement"), the announcement of the Company dated 29 September 2014 in relation to the delay in despatch of the circular (the "Delay Announcement") and the announcement of the Company dated 24 November 2014 in relation to an update and possible adjustments to the Acquisition (the "Update Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the Delay Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among others, further details about the Sale and Purchase Agreement and the Acquisition will be despatched to the Shareholders by no later than 30 November 2014. As indicated in the Update Announcement, the Company is considering possible adjustment to the Acquisition. Since there may be possible adjustment to the Acquisition, additional time will be required to gather and prepare the relevant information to be disclosed in the Circular. Accordingly, the date of despatch of the Circular will be further postponed to a date on or before 31 December 2014.

By order of the Board
Sunac China Holdings Limited
Sun Hongbin
Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 November 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Sun Hongbin, Mr. Wang Mengde, Mr. Li Shaozhong, Mr. Chi Xun, Mr. Shang Yu and Mr. Jing Hong; the non-executive Director is Mr. Zhu Jia, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Poon Chiu Kwok, Mr. Li Qin, Mr. Ma Lishan and Mr. Tse Chi Wai.