Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 现代牧业 CHINA MODERN DAIRY HOLDINGS LTD.

## 中國現代牧業控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1117)

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Modern Dairy Holdings Ltd. (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") noted there were articles published by media recently alleging that the Tongshan government authority (the "Tongshan Authority") intended to relocate the dairy cows of the farm owned and operated by Modern Farming (Tongshan) Co., Ltd (the "Tongshan Farm"), a subsidiary of the Company in Hubei Province, Tongshan County within a year.

The Company hereby announces that the Tongshan Farm has reached an understanding with the Tongshan Authority on 28 November 2014 to gradually relocate the dairy cows of Tongshan Farm, following which all the dairy cows will be relocated from the Tongshan Farm and the Tongshan Farm will be closed by 26 November 2015. The Company is currently in the process of negotiating the detailed terms and conditions of the relocation plan with the relevant government authority in Tongshan. The Company will fully cooperate with the relevant government authority and will fully comply with the applicable laws and regulations.

Based on the current assessment of the Board, the incident will not have any material adverse effect on the financial condition of the Group.

For and on behalf of the Board
China Modern Dairy Holdings Ltd.
Ms. GAO Lina

Deputy Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 28 November 2014

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Ms. GAO Lina, Mr. HAN Chunlin and Mr. SUN Yugang; the non-executive Directors are Mr. YU Xubo, Mr. WOLHARDT Julian Juul, Mr. HUI Chi Kin Max and Mr. WU Jingshui; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. LI Shengli, Mr. LEE Kong Wai Conway, Mr. ZOU Fei and Mr. KANG Yan.