

SOUTHGOBI RESOURCES LTD.

南戈壁資源有限公司*

(a company continued under the laws of British Columbia, Canada with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1878)

List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the Board of Directors ("**Board**") of SouthGobi Resources Ltd. are set out below.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. K. Ross Tromans (President and Chief Executive Officer)

NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Kelly Sanders

Mr. Bold Baatar

Mr. Jeffery Tygesen

INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. W. Gordon Lancaster (Interim Chairman)

Mr. Pierre Lebel (Lead Director)

Mr. André Deepwell

The membership of the Board Committees on which each Board member serves is set out below:

AUDIT COMMITTEE

Mr. André Deepwell (Chairman)

Mr. Pierre Lebel

Mr. W. Gordon Lancaster

NOMINATING AND CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Mr. Pierre Lebel (Chairman)

Mr. André Deepwell

Mr. W. Gordon Lancaster

Mr. Jeffery Tygesen

COMPENSATION & BENEFITS COMMITTEE

Mr. W. Gordon Lancaster (Chairman)

Mr. Pierre Lebel

Mr. André Deepwell

* For identification purposes only

HEALTH, ENVIRONMENT, SAFETY AND SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY COMMITTEE

Mr. Kelly Sanders (Chairman)

Mr. Bold Baatar

Mr. K. Ross Tromans

MERGERS AND ACQUISITIONS COMMITTEE (INACTIVE)

Mr. Pierre Lebel

Mr. Bold Baatar

Mr. K. Ross Tromans

Vancouver and Hong Kong, December 2, 2014