Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## TAI PING CARPETS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 146)



## CHANGE OF COMPANY LOGO ON THE SHARE CERTIFICATES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Tai Ping Carpets International Limited (the "Company") announces that a new logo of the Company has been used on all stationery, printed matters and correspondence of the Company for years. In order to uniform the logo on the share certificates of the Company, the logo of the Company on the share certificates will be changed to



TAI PING with effect from 23 December 2014.

The change of Company logo does not affect any of the rights of the shareholders of the Company. All existing share certificates of the Company in issue bearing the previous logo of the Company will, after the change of logo of the Company, continue to be effective and as documents of legal title to the shares of the Company and will continue to be valid for trading, settlement, registration and delivery purposes. Accordingly, there will not be any arrangement for the exchange of the existing share certificates for new share certificates bearing the new logo of the Company. New share certificates of the Company will be issued under the new logo of the Company on 23 December 2014.

By order of the Board

Tai Ping Carpets International Limited

Lee Siu Kau

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 19 December 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are: Chairman and Non-executive Director – Mr. Nicholas T. J. Colfer; Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director – Mr. James H. Kaplan; Independent Non-executive Directors – Mrs. Yvette Y. H. Fung, Mr. Roderic N. A. Sage, Mr. Lincoln C. K. Yung, Mr. Aubrey K. S. Li; Non-executive Directors – Mr. David C. L. Tong, Mr. John J. Ying, Mr. Nelson K. F. Leong, Mr. Andrew C. W. Brandler.