Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Yip's Chemical Holdings Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 408)

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of Yip's Chemical Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Ms. So Sze Wan, Lisa ("Ms. So") has tendered her resignation as the company secretary of the Company with effect from 1 March 2015 due to personal reasons. Ms. So has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and/or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited in relation to her resignation as the company secretary of the Company.

The Board announces that Mr. Ho Sai Hou ("Mr. Ho") has been appointed as the company secretary of the Company with effect from 1 March 2015. Mr. Ho is now an executive director and the chief financial officer of the Company and a member of the group executive committee. Mr. Ho is also a certified public accountant of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and a fellow member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants. He has over 20 years of experience in accounting, finance, taxation and company secretarial work.

The Board would like to express their gratitude to Ms. So for her valuable contribution to the Company during her tenure of office and welcome Mr. Ho on his appointment.

By Order of the Board Yip's Chemical Holdings Limited Ip Chi Shing Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 January 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following:-

Non-executive Directors: Mr. Ip Chi Shing (Chairman) Mr. Tong Wui Tung Mr. Wong Kong Chi* Mr. Li Chak Man* Mr. Ku Yuen Fun* Mr. Ng Siu Ping* Executive Directors: Mr. Yip Tsz Hin (Deputy Chairman) Mr. Wong Kam Yim Mr. Ho Sai Hou Mr. Kwong Kwok Chiu

* Independent Non-executive Directors