Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(Incorporated as a public limited company in England and Wales with registered number 966425) (Stock Code: 02888)

5 March 2015

Standard Chartered PLC (the "Company")

The following information is given subsequent to the announcement made on 26 February 2015:

- In accordance with paragraph 9.6.13 (1) of the Listing Rules, Bill Winters has advised that he is currently a Non-Executive Director of Novartis International AG and was previously a Non-Executive Director of RIT Capital Partners plc. He has no details to disclose relating to paragraphs 9.6.13 (2)-(6) of the Listing Rules.
- ii) In accordance with paragraph 9.6.13 (1) of the Listing Rules, Gay Huey Evans has advised that she is currently a Non-Executive Director of Aviva plc, ConocoPhillips and was previously a Non-Executive Director of London Stock Exchange Group plc. She has no details to disclose relating to paragraphs 9.6.13 (2)-(6) of the Listing Rules.
- iii) In accordance with paragraph 9.6.13 (1) of the Listing Rules, Jasmine Whitbread has advised that she is currently a Non-Executive Director of BT Group plc. She has no details to disclose relating to paragraphs 9.6.13 (2)-(6) of the Listing Rules.

For further information, please contact:

Andrew Green Assistant Group Secretary +44 (0) 207 885 2130

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered PLC comprises:

Chairman: Sir John Wilfred Peace

Executive Directors:

Mr Peter Alexander Sands; Mr Jaspal Singh Bindra; Mr Andrew Nigel Halford; Mr Alun Michael Guest Rees and Mr Viswanathan Shankar

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Mr Om Prakash Bhatt; Dr Kurt Michael Campbell; Dr Louis Chi-Yan Cheung; Dr Byron Elmer Grote; Dr Han Seung-soo, KBE; Mrs Christine Mary Hodgson; Mr Naguib Kheraj; Mr Simon Jonathan Lowth; Ms Ruth Markland (Senior Independent Director); Mr Paul David Skinner, CBE and Dr Lars Henrik Thunell