Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(the "Bank") (Stock Code: 3988 and 4601 (Preference Shares))

ANNOUNCEMENT

Resignation of Executive Vice President of the Bank

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Bank received the resignation letter from Mr. Yue Yi. Mr. Yue Yi resigned as Executive Vice President of the Bank due to the change of job. The resignation shall become effective as of 6 March 2015.

Mr. Yue Yi has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

The Board is grateful to Mr. Yue Yi for his contribution to the Bank during his tenure.

By Order of the Board Bank of China Limited YEUNG Cheung Ying Company Secretary

Beijing, PRC 6 March 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Bank are: Tian Guoli, Chen Siqing, Li Zaohang, Sun Zhijun*, Zhang Xiangdong*, Zhang Qi*, Wang Yong*, Wang Wei*, Liu Xianghui*, Chow Man Yiu, Paul[#], Jackson Tai[#], Nout Wellink[#], Lu Zhengfei[#] and Leung Cheuk Yan[#].

- * Non-executive Directors
- [#] Independent Non-executive Directors