

# SEMICONDUCTOR MANUFACTURING INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION

中芯國際集成電路製造有限公司\* (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 981)

## List of Directors and their Roles and Functions

The members of the board of directors (the "**Board**") of Semiconductor Manufacturing International Corporation are set out below.

### **Executive Directors**

Zhou Zixue (*Chairman*) Tzu-Yin Chiu (*Chief Executive Officer*) Gao Yonggang (*Chief Financial Officer*)

### **Non-executive Directors**

Chen Shanzhi (Alternate: Li Yonghua) Zhou Jie

### Independent Non-executive Directors

William Tudor Brown Sean Maloney Frank Meng Lip-Bu Tan Carmen I-Hua Chang

There are four Board committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves.

Board Committees	Audit Committee	Compensation Committee	Nomination Committee	Strategic Advisory
Directors				Committee
Zhou Zixue	-	-	Chairman	-
Tzu-Yin Chiu	-	-	-	Member
Gao Yonggang	-	-	-	-
Chen Shanzhi	-	-	-	Chairman
(Alternate: Li Yonghua)				
Zhou Jie	Member	Member	-	-
William Tudor Brown	-	-	-	Member
Sean Maloney	-	Member	-	Member
Frank Meng	Member	-	Member	Member
Lip-Bu Tan	Chairman	Chairman	Member	Member
Carmen I-Hua Chang	-	-	-	-

Shanghai, March 6, 2015

\* For identification purposes only