Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA SANJIANG FINE CHEMICALS COMPANY LIMITED

中國三江精細化工有限公司 (incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (stock code: 2198)

COMMENCEMENT OF COMMERIAL OPERATION OF MTO PRODUCTION FACILITY

This announcement is made by China Sanjiang Fine Chemicals Company Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") pursuant to Rule 13.09(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "**Listing Rules**") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**") and the Inside Information Provisions under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Group is pleased to announce that the Methanol-to-Olefin technology-based production facility ("**MTO production facility**"), which the Group has constructed since October 2012, has completed its full-load trial run and was put into commercial operation on 24 April 2015. The commencement of commercial operation of MTO production facility enables the Group to go upstream – getting into ethylene and propylene market. Thereafter, the output of MTO production facility can serve all the ethylene requirement of our existing ethylene oxide production facilities.

The Company is principally engaged in the manufacturing and supplying of ethylene oxide and surfactants and the provision of surfactants processing service. Shareholders and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board China Sanjiang Fine Chemicals Company Limited GUAN Jianzhong Chairman and Executive Director

People's Republic of China, 24 April 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors: Mr. GUAN Jianzhong, Ms. HAN Jianhong, Mr. NIU Yingshan, Mr. HAN Jianping and three independent non-executive Directors: Mr. SHEN Kaijun, Mr. MUI Ho Cheung, Gary and Ms. PEI Yu.