Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

The Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited assumes no responsibility for the correctness of any of the statements made, reports contained, or opinions expressed in this announcement.



China New Town Development Company Limited 中國新城鎮發展有限公司

(Incorporated as a business company limited by shares under the laws of the British Virgin Islands)
Hong Kong Stock Code: 1278
Singapore Stock Code: D4N.si

POLL RESULTS OF THE 2015 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

At the annual general meeting of China New Town Development Company Limited (the "Company") held on 24 April 2015 ("AGM"), a poll was demanded by the chairman for voting on all proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 23 March 2015.

As at the date of the AGM, a total of 9,846,119,747 ordinary shares were in issue and entitled the holders of which to attend and vote at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM. None of the shareholders of the Company have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 23 March 2015 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

However, to demonstrate a good corporate governance practice, the respective director who was subject for re-election at the AGM and also a shareholder of the Company had abstained from voting on the respective resolution concerning his own re-election. All the independent non-executive directors who are also a shareholder of the Company had abstained from voting on Resolution 6 which relates to their remuneration.

The poll results are set out as follows:

	Ordinary Business		Number of Votes (%)	
			For	Against
	1.	Adoption of the Directors' Report and Audited Financial Statements for the financial year ended 31 December 2014 and the Auditors' Report thereon	,	4,665,080 (0.07%)

	Oudingury Proinces	Number of Votes (%)		
	Ordinary Business	For	Against	
2.	Re-election of Mr. Shi Jian as a director	7,012,472,167	32,512,453	
		(99.54%)	(0.46%)	
3.	Re-election of Mr. Li Yao Min as a director	7,012,412,167	32,572,453	
		(99.54%)	(0.46%)	
4.	Re-election of Mr. Zhang Hao as a director	7,025,627,616	19,357,004	
		(99.73%)	(0.27%)	
5.	Re-election of Mr. E Hock Yap as a director	7,038,427,928	6,556,692	
		(99.91%)	(0.09%)	
6.	Approval for the payment of Directors' fees of	7,039,939,540	5,048,299	
	an aggregate of S\$155,600 and HK\$590,000 to	(99.93%)	(0.07%)	
	the independent non-executive directors for the			
	financial year ending 31 December 2015 and the			
	payment thereof on a quarterly basis			
7.	Re-appointment of Messrs Ernst & Young as	7,040,386,839	4,601,000	
	auditors of the Company and authorization to	(99.93%)	(0.07%)	
	directors to fix their remuneration			
Special Business				
8.	Authority to allot and issue shares in the	6,963,165,442	81,822,397	
	Company ("Shares")	(98.84%)	(1.16%)	
		, ,	, , ,	
9.	Authority to grant options and issue Shares	6,977,166,761	67,821,078	
	under the CNTD Share Option Scheme	(99.04%)	(0.96%)	
	-		, ,	

All ordinary resolutions were carried by the affirmative votes of more than 50% of the total votes cast on the ordinary resolutions.

The Company's branch share registrar, Tricor Investor Services Limited was the scrutineer appointed for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board China New Town Development Company Limited Liu Heqiang

Chief Executive Officer

Singapore and Hong Kong, 24 April 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Shi Jian (Vice Chairman), Mr. Liu Heqiang (Chief Executive Officer), Ms. Yang Meiyu and Mr. Ren Xiaowei; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Fan Haibin (Chairman), Mr. Zuo Kun (Vice Chairman), Mr. Li Yao Min (Vice Chairman) and Mr. Zhang Yan; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Henry Tan Song Kok, Mr. Kong Siu Chee, Mr. Zhang Hao and Mr. E Hock Yap.