Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00267)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

(This overseas regulatory announcement is issued pursuant to Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited)

The following announcement is released by United Envirotech Ltd. (a subsidiary of CITIC Limited) to Singapore Exchange Limited on 24 April 2015:-

Appointment and Cessation of Directors / Appointment of the Chairman of the Board of Directors

Hong Kong, 24 April 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of CITIC Limited are Mr Chang Zhenming (Chairman), Mr Wang Jiong, Mr Dou Jianzhong and Mr Zhang Jijing; the non-executive directors of CITIC Limited are Mr Yu Zhensheng, Mr Yang Jinming, Ms Cao Pu, Mr Liu Zhongyuan and Mr Liu Yeqiao; and the independent non-executive directors of CITIC Limited are Mr Alexander Reid Hamilton, Mr Francis Siu Wai Keung, Dr Xu Jinwu, Mr Anthony Francis Neoh and Ms Lee Boo Jin.



(Company Registration Number: 200306466G)

(A) APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors of United Envirotech Ltd. (the "Company") are pleased to announce the appointment of Messrs Hao Weibao, Zhang Yong and Wang Song's as Executive Directors of the Company with immediate effect.

A detailed announcement on each of Messrs Hao Weibao, Zhang Yong and Wang Song's appointments as Executive Directors of the Company, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the SGX-ST Listing Manual, will be released separately via the SGXNET

(B) CESSATION OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors of United Envirotech Ltd. (the "Company") wishes to announce the cessation of Messrs Chong Weng Chiew, Wang Ning, David Haifeng Liu and Li Yan, as Directors of the Company with immediate effect.

The Board also thanks Messrs Chong Weng Chiew, Wang Ning, David Haifeng Liu and Li Yan for their contributions during their respective terms as Directors of the Company.

Both Mr Wang Ning and Dr Chong Weng Chiew will continue in their roles as senior executives of the Company.

A detailed announcement on the cessation of Chong Weng Chiew, Wang Ning, David Haifeng Liu and Li Yan as Directors of the Company, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the SGX-ST Listing Manual, will be released separately via the SGXNET

(C) APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Company is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Hao Weibao as Executive Chairman of the Board of Directors, in place of Dr. Lin Yucheng with effect from 24 April 2015. Dr Lin Yucheng will remain as Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer ("CEO") of the Company



(Company Registration Number: 200306466G)

(D) COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Consequent to the above appointments, the composition of the Board of Directors and the respective Committees are as follows:

The Board of Directors

Mr. Hao Weibao - Executive Chairman

Dr. Lin Yucheng - Executive Director and CEO

Mr. Wang Song

Mr. Zhang Yong

- Executive Director
- Executive Director

Mr. Yeung Koon Sang alias David Yeung
 Mr. Tay Beng Chuan
 Independent Director
 Mr. Lee Suan Hiang
 Independent Director
 Independent Director
 Mr. Zhao Fu
 Non-Executive Director

Audit Committee

Mr. Yeung Koon Sang alias David Yeung - Chairman Mr. Tay Beng Chuan - Member Mr. Lee Suan Hiang - Member

Nominating Committee

Mr. Tay Beng Chuan - Chairman
Dr. Lin Yucheng - Member
Mr. Yeung Koon Sang alias David Yeung - Member
Mr. Lee Suan Hiang - Member
Mr. Zhao Fu - Member

Remuneration Committee

Mr. Lee Suan Hiang - Chairman
Mr. Yeung Koon Sang alias David Yeung - Member
Mr. Tay Beng Chuan - Member
Mr. Zhao Fu - Member

By Order of the Board

Lotus Isabella Lim Mei Hua

Company Secretary Date: 24 April 2015